Skip to main content


The NCEES Bylaws outlines the structure of the organization. NCEES operates under the supervision of a board of directors elected by the Council’s member licensing boards. The board of directors operates under the provisions of the Council’s Bylaws. Members of the 2017–18 board of directors are as follows:

  • President: Patrick Tami, P.L.S. (California)
  • President-Elect: James Purcell, P.E. (New Jersey)
  • Immediate Past President: Daniel Turner, Ph.D., P.E., P.L.S. (Alabama)
  • Treasurer: Timothy Rickborn, P.E. (South Carolina)
  • Central Zone Vice President: Maurice Bowersox, P.E. (Kansas)
  • Northeast Zone Vice President: Paul Tyrell, P.E., P.L.S. (Massachusetts)
  • Southern Zone Vice President: Christopher Knotts, P.E. (Louisiana)
  • Western Zone Vice President: Brian Hanson, P.E. (Alaska)