Knotts begins term as NCEES president

Christopher Knotts, P.E., began his term as 2020–21 NCEES president at the conclusion of the organization’s 99th annual business meeting on August 27, 2020.

A resident of Baton Rouge, Louisiana, Knotts serves as an emeritus member of the Louisiana Professional Engineering and Land Surveying Board. He replaces outgoing president Dean Ringle, P.E., P.S., of Ohio, who will remain on the NCEES board of directors as immediate past president.

Ballots were cast in July 2020, and the election results were announced at the annual business meeting. NCEES members elected Brian Robertson, P.E., president-elect for the 2020–21 term.

NCEES welcomed Paul Tyrell, P.E., P.L.S., of Massachusetts, Scott Bishop, P.S., of Utah, and Michael Drewyor, P.E., P.S., of Michigan to its board of directors as well. Tyrell will serve a three-year term as treasurer, and Bishop and Drewyor will serve two-year terms as vice presidents of the Western Zone and Central Zone, respectively.

Rounding out the board of directors are two members serving second years of their terms. Christopher Duhamel, P.E., P.S., of Rhode Island, returns as Northeast Zone vice president, and Timothy Lingerfelt, P.L.S., of Tennessee, returns as Southern Zone vice president.

News release downloads

2020-21 NCEES board of directors (PDF)
Christopher Knotts, P.E. (PDF) | Photo (JPEG)
Brian Robertson, P.E. (PDF) | Photo (JPEG)
Paul Tyrell, P.E., P.L.S. (PDF) | Photo (JPEG)
Scott Bishop, P.S. (PDF) | Photo (JPEG)
Michael Drewyor, P.E., P.S. (PDF) | Photo (JPEG)