Robertson begins term as NCEES president

Brian Robertson, P.E., began his term as 2021–22 NCEES president at the conclusion of the organization’s 100th annual meeting held virtually September 15, 2021.

A resident of Wellington, Colorado, Robertson has served as a member of the Colorado State Board of Licensure for Architects, Professional Engineers, and Professional Land Surveyors since 2014. He replaces outgoing president Christopher Knotts, P.E., of Louisiana, who will remain on the NCEES board of directors as immediate past president.

At the annual meeting, Council delegates elected Christopher Duhamel, P.E., P.L.S., president-elect for the 2021–22 term. He will serve as NCEES president in 2022–23.

NCEES welcomed Thomas Orisich, P.L.S., of Maryland, and Andrew Zoutewelle, P.L.S., of North Carolina to its board of directors as well. Orisich will serve a two-year term as vice president of the Northeast Zone, and Zoutewelle will serve a two-year term as vice president of the Southern Zone.

Rounding out the board of directors are three members serving second years of their terms. Paul Tyrell, P.E., P.L.S., of Massachusetts, returns as treasurer. Scott Bishop, P.S., of Utah, and Michael Drewyor, P.E., P.S., of Michigan return as vice presidents of the Western Zone and Central Zone, respectively.

News release downloads

2021-22 NCEES board of directors (PDF)
Brian Robertson, P.E. (PDF) | Photo (JPEG)
Christopher Duhamel, P.E., P.L.S. (PDF) | Photo (JPEG)
Thomas Orisich, P.L.S. (PDF) | Photo (JPEG)
Andrew Zoutewelle, P.L.S. (PDF) | Photo (JPEG)