Skip to main content

All applications must be submitted by May 21, 2018. APPLY


NCEES Surveying Education Award

The NCEES Surveying Education Award recognizes surveying/geomatics programs that have a broad and robust curriculum and best reflect NCEES’ mission to advance licensure for surveyors in order to safeguard the health, safety, and welfare of the public. The award is intended to encourage programs to engage their students with other professionals, introduce them to both historical and new technology, and promote licensure.

Award prizes

Up to seven cash awards will be presented this year. Use of the funds awarded is encouraged to be incorporated into the surveying/geomatics programs.

  • Grand prize: $25,000
  • Up to three prizes: $15,000
  • Up to three prizes: $10,000

The 2018 NCEES Surveying Education Award winners will be announced in July.